Penser créer l'urbain

In 2019, a university campus will emerge from a waste land in Montreal. A group of researchers from Arts, Design and Humanities joined teams of social innovation to gather the “citizen’s knowledge”, the memories of the neighbourhood and the perspectives of those who live there. Together, they created a participatory research tool around creative ways of thinking about urban transformations.

Presentation

Université de Montréal’s MIL Campus, such as @ 22 in Barcelona or Cornell Tech in New York, belongs to a new generation of university campus projects that can be called “campuses integrated into the urban life”. However, based on the attractive vision of the “creative city”, these new urban programs raise the question of the concrete forms of integration and collaboration between universities and city players. Starting from these new places of knowledge, a collaborative project entitled “From a waste land to an integrated urban campus” emerged in 2015 with a mandate to reflect on this wave of integrated urban campuses from the emblematic example of Montreal.

Why create a website?

Penser créer l’urbain (2017) presents the stages and research results of the project “From waste land to an integrated urban campus” (2015-2016). The aim is to present this pilot research initiative based on a complementary and collaborative working method, unprecedented on the issue of university campuses that want to be integrated into the urban fabric.

Through an intuitive and ergonomic navigation, this interface makes it possible to understand visually: the structure of the project, the diversity of the participants and the mobilized methodologies and then to dive into the details of each research method or creative approach, to understand their complementarity and their contribution to research on rapidly changing urban spaces. This is the reason why the navigation categories proposed to the user of the website are open to one another, the themes intersect and the questions develop one through the other.

Partners

«From waste land to an integrated urban campus»: A collaborative project

The persons involved in this project are first and foremost researchers, students, institutions, members of social innovation organisations from Montreal, as well as from community based organisations.

Director

Magali Uhl, Professor, Sociology, Université du Québec à Montréal, Director of CÉLAT-UQAM

Researchers

Christophe Abrassart, Professor, School of Design, Faculty, Université de Montréal
Simon Harel, Professor, Literature and World Languages, Université de Montréal, CÉLAT
Ève Lamoureux, Professor, Art History, Université du Québec à Montréal, CÉLAT
Carole Lévesque, Professor, School of Design, Université du Québec à Montréal, CÉLAT
Danièle Racine, Commissioner for Cultural mediation, Cultural Services, Ville de Montréal

Université de Montréal’s MIL Campus, such as @ 22 in Barcelona or Cornell Tech in New York, belongs to a new generation of university campus projects that can be called “campuses integrated into the urban life”. However, based on the attractive vision of the “creative city”, these new urban programs raise the question of the concrete forms of integration and collaboration between universities and city players. Starting from these new places of knowledge, a collaborative project entitled “From a waste land to an integrated urban campus” emerged in 2015 with a mandate to reflect on this wave of integrated urban campuses from the emblematic example of Montreal.

Indeed, by 2019, from the vacant field left by the old railway yard of Outremont, will arise the first wings of the MIL Campus of the Université of Montréal. This large-scale project raises many questions. Under the aegis of CÉLAT (Centre de recherches Cultures – Arts – Sociétés), a team of researchers and students in Arts and Humanities interested in issues related to ways of thinking and organising an inclusive environment around the future Campus, joined a few social innovation groups of Montreal to gather the “citizen’s knowledge”, the memories of the neighbourhood and the projections of those who live there. Together, they created a participatory research tool around creative ways of thinking the association between the Campus and the surrounding neighbourhoods.

This active and creative research tool aims to rethink an urban space in requalification through a sequence of workshops and an open collective reflection regarding the inclusion of the future campus in the local social fabric. It is conceived according to the principle that space sharing should also be knowledge sharing. Two events took place in the Fall of 2016: a two-day Citizen Forum on September 16 and 17 and an Interdisciplinary and International Symposium on September 30.

The Forum was a civic and participatory event. It was made up of four workshops and was attended by a panel of about 40 participants, including residents from surrounding neighbourhoods, students, researchers, local actors and creators. During the two days, guided by researchers and professional speakers (cultural mediators and artists), the participants reflected in small groups starting from imaginary scenarios or other intellectual and physical exercises. They also browsed the site and its surroundings, walked in the neighbourhoods – from their main streets to their back yards – to collect images and testimonies documenting the daily life of local residents.

The originality of the Forum was to mobilize creative research approaches as knowledge methods allowing the revelation of potential forms of relationships between the campus and its environment, to formulate local common goods, and to explore possible areas of cooperation between the actors of the territory. In fact, this two-day event allowed the participants to experiment with the conditions and potential of a dialogue between the various local actors (campuses and neighbourhoods) with the aim to initiate future joint projects.

The Symposium intended to propose an international scientific summary regarding integrated urban campuses by mobilizing all elements of the citizen reflection and consultation process carried out upstream during the Forum. It has thus devoted itself to a public restitution of the Citizen Forum and to sharing experiences with other researchers working on similar issues or projects at international level, especially in Europe and Lebanon. The social goals of the project have therefore been coupled with specific scientific objectives.

The website Penser créer l’urbain reports on this collaborative and creative research and action tool. It shows the transformative potential of this type of approach, which, at the crossroads of Humanities, Arts and lived experience of the city, mobilizes the creative resources of research methodologies in order to contribute to social change.

By Magali Uhl

Penser créer l’urbain (2017) presents the stages and research results of the project “From waste land to an integrated urban campus” (2015-2016). The aim is to present this pilot research initiative based on a complementary and collaborative working method, unprecedented on the issue of university campuses that want to be integrated into the urban fabric.

Through an intuitive and ergonomic navigation, this interface makes it possible to understand visually: the structure of the project, the diversity of the participants and the mobilized methodologies and then to dive into the details of each research method or creative approach, to understand their complementarity and their contribution to research on rapidly changing urban spaces. This is the reason why the navigation categories proposed to the user of the website are open to one another, the themes intersect and the questions develop one through the other.

In this perspective, it is important to enhance the existing reflections on the subject, while proposing ways to encourage citizen participation in the appropriation of urban transformations based on the concrete example of the MIL Campus of the Université de Montréal; but also to present international perspectives and a prospective conception of these new integrated urban campuses from a creative point of view.

Penser créer l’urbain has become a website because this project is aimed above all at the people directly concerned by the establishment of the future MIL Campus on the grounds of the former Outremont railway yard: the citizens of the surrounding neighbourhoods of the future Campus (Parc-Extension, Outremont and Rosemont-La-Petite-Patrie); the political decision-makers involved in this urban change, the architects and urban planners working on it; and those who will live on the future Campus site (students, professors, researchers, university employees, residents). But it also enters into dialogue with political decision-makers, designers, architects and urban planners, sociologists, anthropologists and mediators.

Then, on a broader level, Penser créer l’urbain is addressed to researchers in Humanities, Arts, Architecture and Design; Architects, city planners and policy makers working on similar integrated urban campus projects or other urban development in neighbourhoods undergoing requalification or rapid transformation in other cities and other geographical and cultural horizons at an international level.

Finally, through the presentation of the problems arising from the integration of a university campus into the urban fabric, this website also raises the question of the role of the Internet in the production of academic knowledge – in its relation with citizen’s knowledge. One could mention the notion of “noosphere”, a Karl Popper concept mobilized by Edgar Morin to question the “nature of ideas” and to evoke the complexity added to any research perspective since the knowledge sharing mechanisms evolved. Thus, from the perspective of penser créer l’urbain, around the core of questions that is at the origin of the project “From waste land to an integrated urban campus”, another concern, both theoretical and practical, emerges concerning the possibility of disseminating a university research and the complex relationships that are being tied online between the different types of knowledge (lived experiences, texts, photographic or video images) and the various web users.

By Sofia Eliza Bouratsis and Magali Uhl

Référence bibliographique

MORIN, E. (2009). « Chemins dans la noosphère », interviews done by Sofia Eliza Bouratsis and Jean-Marie Brohm,  Prétentaine, n° 25-26, pp. 503- 519.

«From waste land to an integrated urban campus»: A collaborative project

The persons involved in this project are first and foremost researchers, students, institutions, members of social innovation organisations from Montreal, as well as from community based organisations.

Director

Magali Uhl, Professor, Sociology, Université du Québec à Montréal, Director of CÉLAT-UQÀM

Researchers

Christophe Abrassart, Professor, School of Design, Faculty, Université de Montréal
Simon Harel, Professor, Literature and World Languages, Université de Montréal, CÉLAT
Ève Lamoureux, Professor, Art History, Université du Québec à Montréal, CÉLAT
Carole Lévesque, Professor, School of Design, Université du Québec à Montréal, CÉLAT
Danièle Racine, Commissioner for Cultural mediation, Cultural Services, Ville de Montréal

Partners

Exeko, Social innovation organisation promoting inclusion through culture and education, Montreal
Team: William-Jacomo Beauchemin, Nadia Duguay, Maxime Goulet-Langlois

Mise au Jeu, Participatory Forum-Theater Organisation, Montreal
Team: Luc Gaudet, Mayda Mekerian, Nancy Roberge

Vrac environnement, Community based organisation devoted to sustainable development in the Parc-Extension neighbourhood, Montreal. Collaborator : Simon Racine

Students associated with the project

Université du Québec à Montréal: Carolynn Cipriani, Martin Laferrière and Elise Marchal (Master’s in Design); Julie Bruneau and Philippe Doyle-Gosselin (Master’s in Art History) ; Julie Deslandes Leduc, Véronica Gomez, Véronique Granger, Laurence Jutras, Noé Klein, Valérie Rioux and Serge-Olivier Rondeau (Master’s in Sociology).

Université de Montréal: Caroline Cyr (Master’s in Urban Planning) ; Nicolas Lavoie (Ph.D. Urban Planning & Design).

Coordinators of the project, « From waste land to an integrated urban campus »

Carolyne Grimard, Ph.D, CÉLAT’s Scientific coordinator, Université du Québec à Montréal
Alexis Jonathan Martig, Ph.D, CÉLAT’s Scientific coordinator, Université Laval, Québec

Editorial coordination of the website and ebook « Penser créer l’urbain »

Sofia Eliza Bouratsis, Postdoctorante CÉLAT, Université du Québec à Montréal, Ph. D. Université Paris I – Panthéon-Sorbonne.

Editorial content of the website

Sofia Eliza Bouratsis and Magali Uhl

Translation

Carolyne Grimard

Photographer

Serge-Olivier Rondeau, visual artist, Master’s in Sociology, Université du Québec à Montréal

Acknowledgments

For their invaluable help and support throughout the project or during the Forum, we would like to thank: Isabelle Gauthier, Mia Jordan and Evelyne Arsenault (cultural agents of the City of Montreal for Outremont, Villeray-Saint-Michel-Parc-Extension and Rosemont-La-Petite-Patrie) ; Madeleine Rhéaume (Office of the Outremont site project) ; Céline Huyghebaert (assistant, editor, Cultural Mediation, Culture services, City of Montreal) ; Noémie Ashby (coordinator, Vrac Environnement) ; Victorine Crahes (Master’s in Urban Studies) ; Stéfanie Vermeersch (Independant designer, Montreal) ; Célia Forget (associate professor at CÉLAT-UQÀM).

Thanks to the guests of the Symposium, whose presentations and comments are published here according to the discussions held: Alain Boilard (Office of the Outremont site project), Alain Bourdin (Institut français d’urbanisme), Hélène Dang Vu (Université de Nantes), Anastasia El Rouss (YTAA architects, Beyrouth), Kai Wood Mah (Laurentian University, Sudbury), Patrick Lynn Rivers (School of the Art Institute of Chicago), Nicole Valois (Université de Montréal).

Special thanks to the residents of Outremont, Villeray-Saint-Michel-Parc-Extension and Rosemont-La-Petite-Patrie districts who offered one to two days of their time to be with us. Thanks also to the neighbours met during our vox pop and walks in the neighbourhoods surrounding the MIL Campus.

This project received financial support from SSHRC (Canada Council for Social Sciences and Humanities Research), CÉLAT (Centre de recherches Cultures – Arts – Sociétés), Outremont Site (Université de Montréal) Project Office, Culture Services of the City of Montreal, Faculty of Social Sciences of UQAM.

Licence Creative Commons
This project is made available under the terms of the Licence Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International..

CELATCanadaUdeMMontréalMédiation culturelleUQÀMExekoMise au jeu
VracLab ville Prospective

Penser créer l'urbain

D’ici 2019, un Campus universitaire va surgir d’un terrain vague à Montréal. Une équipe de chercheur.e.s en arts, design et sciences humaines s’est jointe à des groupes d’innovation sociale afin de collecter le savoir-citoyen, la mémoire du quartier, la projection de ceux qui y vivent. Ensemble, ils ont conçu un protocole participatif autour de manières créatives de penser l’urbain.

Présentation

Le Campus MIL de l’Université de Montréal, comme @22 à Barcelone ou Cornell Tech à New York, appartient à une nouvelle génération de projets de campus universitaires qu’on peut qualifier de campus intégrés au tissu urbain. Relevant d’une vision séduisante, celle de la « ville créative », ces nouveaux programmes urbains posent toutefois la question des formes concrètes d’intégration et de collaboration entre universités et acteurs de la ville. Partant de ces nouveaux lieux du savoir, un projet collaboratif intitulé « Du terrain vague au campus urbain intégré » a vu le jour en 2015 et s’est donné pour mandat de réfléchir à cette vague des campus urbains intégrés à partir de l’exemple emblématique de Montréal.

Penser créer l'urbain - Pourquoi faire un site internet?

Pourquoi faire un site internet?

Penser créer l’urbain (2017) présente les étapes et les résultats de recherche du projet « Du terrain vague au campus urbain intégré » (2015-2016). Il s’agit de restituer une initiative de recherche pilote, fondée sur une méthode de travail complémentariste et collaborative, inédite concernant la question des campus universitaires qui se veulent intégrés au tissu urbain.

À travers une navigation intuitive et ergonomique, cette interface permet de comprendre de manière visuelle : la structure du projet, la diversité des intervenants et des approches mobilisées, puis de plonger dans le détail de chaque méthode de recherche ou de création pour saisir leur complémentarité et leur apport dans le cadre des recherches concernant les espaces urbains en transformation rapide. C’est la raison pour laquelle les catégories de navigation proposées à l’utilisateur du site sont ouvertes les unes aux autres, les thématiques s’entrecroisent et les questionnements se retrouvent puis se développent les uns à travers les autres.

Partenaires

« Du terrain vague au campus urbain intégré » : un projet collaboratif

Les personnes impliquées dans le projet sont principalement des chercheur.e.s, des étudiant.e.s, des institutions, des membres d’organismes d’innovation sociale de Montréal et du milieu communautaire local.

Responsable

Magali Uhl, Professeure, Sociologie, Université du Québec à Montréal, Directrice du CÉLAT-UQAM

Chercheur.e.s

Christophe Abrassart, Professeur, Faculté de l’Aménagement, Université de Montréal
Simon Harel, Professeur, Littératures et langues du monde, Université de Montréal, CÉLAT
Ève Lamoureux, Professeure, Histoire de l’art, Université du Québec à Montréal, CÉLAT
Carole Lévesque, Professeure, École de Design, Université du Québec à Montréal, CÉLAT
Danièle Racine, Commissaire à la Médiation culturelle, Service de la Culture, Ville de Montréal

Le Campus MIL de l’Université de Montréal, comme @22 à Barcelone ou Cornell Tech à New York, appartient à une nouvelle génération de projets de campus universitaires qu’on peut qualifier de campus intégrés au tissu urbain. Relevant d’une vision séduisante, celle de la « ville créative », ces nouveaux programmes urbains posent toutefois la question des formes concrètes d’intégration et de collaboration entre universités et acteurs de la ville. Partant de ces nouveaux lieux du savoir, un projet collaboratif intitulé « Du terrain vague au campus urbain intégré » a vu le jour en 2015 et s’est donné pour mandat de réfléchir à cette vague des campus urbains intégrés à partir de l’exemple emblématique de Montréal.

En effet, d’ici 2019, du terrain vague de l’ancienne gare de triage d’Outremont, va surgir les premiers pavillons du Campus MIL de l’Université de Montréal. Il s’agit d’un projet de grande ampleur qui suscite de nombreuses interrogations. Sous l’égide du CELAT (Centre et laboratoires cultures, arts, sociétés), une équipe de chercheurs et d’étudiants en arts et sciences humaines intéressée aux enjeux liés aux façons de penser et d’organiser un environnement inclusif autour du futur Campus, s’est jointe à des groupes d’innovation sociale de Montréal afin de collecter « le savoir-citoyen », la mémoire du quartier, les projections de ceux qui y vivent. Ensemble, ils ont conçu un protocole participatif autour de manières créatives de penser l’association entre le Campus et les quartiers environnants.

Ce protocole de recherche-action-création vise à repenser un espace urbain en requalification à partir d’une séquence d’ateliers créatifs et d’une réflexion collective et ouverte sur l’inclusion de ces futurs campus dans le tissu social local selon le principe du partage des espaces comme des savoirs. Deux évènements se sont ainsi tenus à l’automne 2016 : un Forum citoyen de deux journées les 16 et 17 septembre et un Symposium interdisciplinaire et international le 30 septembre.

Événement citoyen et participatif, le Forum était composé de quatre ateliers et s’adressait à un panel d’une quarantaine de participants constitué de résidents des quartiers limitrophes au campus, d’étudiants, de chercheurs, d’acteurs locaux et de créateurs. Durant les deux journées, guidés par les chercheurs et des intervenants professionnels (médiateurs culturels et artistes), les participants ont réfléchi en petits groupes à partir de scénarios ou de mises en situation intellectuelles et corporelles. Ils ont également parcouru le chantier et ses alentours, en marchant dans le quartier – de ses artères principales à ses arrières cours –, pour recueillir images et témoignages documentant le quotidien des riverains.

L’originalité du Forum a été de mobiliser les démarches créatives de recherche comme des méthodes de connaissance permettant de révéler des formes de relations potentielles entre le campus et son environnement, de formuler des biens communs locaux, et d’explorer des zones de coopération possibles entre les acteurs du territoire. En effet cet événement de deux jours a permis d’expérimenter, par les déplacements créatifs que favorisent la mise en situation corporelle et les ressources du jeu, les conditions et le potentiel d’un dialogue entre les divers acteurs locaux (des campus et des quartiers) avec pour objectif de rendre possibles de futures initiatives et projets communs.

Le Symposium entendait, pour sa part, proposer une synthèse scientifique internationale sur les campus urbains intégrés en mobilisant tous les éléments de réflexion-consultation de la démarche citoyenne réalisée en amont durant le Forum. Il s’est ainsi consacré à une restitution publique du Forum citoyen et à un partage d’expériences avec d’autres chercheurs qui travaillent sur des questions ou des projets similaires à l’international, notamment en Europe et au Liban. Les objectifs sociaux du projet ont donc été doublés d’objectifs scientifiques propres.

Le site web Penser créer l’urbain rend compte de ce protocole de recherche-action-création collaboratif. Il permet de visualiser le potentiel transformateur de ce type d’approches qui, à la croisée des sciences humaines, des arts et de l’expérience vécue de la ville, mobilisent les ressources créatives des méthodologies de recherche pour contribuer au changement social.

Par Magali Uhl

Penser créer l’urbain (2017) présente les étapes et les résultats de recherche du projet « Du terrain vague au campus urbain intégré » (2015-2016). Il s’agit de restituer une initiative de recherche pilote, fondée sur une méthode de travail complémentariste et collaborative, inédite concernant la question des campus universitaires qui se veulent intégrés au tissu urbain.

À travers une navigation intuitive et ergonomique, cette interface permet de comprendre de manière visuelle : la structure du projet, la diversité des intervenants et des approches mobilisées, puis de plonger dans le détail de chaque méthode de recherche ou de création pour saisir leur complémentarité et leur apport dans le cadre des recherches concernant les espaces urbains en transformation rapide. C’est la raison pour laquelle les catégories de navigation proposées à l’utilisateur du site sont ouvertes les unes aux autres, les thématiques s’entrecroisent et les questionnements se retrouvent puis se développent les uns à travers les autres.

Il s’agit dans cette perspective d’enrichir les réflexions existantes sur le sujet, tout en proposant des moyens de favoriser la participation citoyenne dans l’appropriation des transformations urbaines à partir de l’exemple concret du Campus MIL de l’Université de Montréal ; mais aussi de présenter des perspectives internationales et une vision prospective sur ces nouveaux campus urbains intégrés à partir d’une instrumentation créative.

Penser créer l’urbain est devenu un site internet car ce projet s’adresse avant tout aux personnes directement concernées par l’implantation du futur Campus MIL sur le terrain de l’ancienne gare de triage d’Outremont : aux citoyens des quartiers limitrophes du futur campus de l’Université de Montréal (Parc-Extension, Outremont et Rosemont) ; aux décideurs politiques impliqués dans ce projet, aux architectes et urbanistes qui travaillent à sa réalisation ; à ceux qui vont vivre sur le site du Campus (futurs étudiants, professeurs, chercheurs, employés de l’université, résidents). Mais il entre aussi en dialogue avec les décideurs politiques, designers, architectes et urbanistes, sociologues, anthropologues et médiateurs…

Ensuite, à un niveau plus large, Penser créer l’urbain s’adresse aux chercheurs en sciences humaines, arts, architecture et design ; aux architectes, urbanistes et décideurs politiques qui travaillent sur des projets similaires de campus urbains intégrés ou à d’autres aménagements urbains dans des quartiers en cours de requalification ou de transformation rapide dans d’autres villes et d’autres horizons géographiques et culturels.

Pour finir, à travers la présentation des problématiques suscitées par l’intégration d’un campus universitaire dans le tissu urbain, ce site pose également la question du rôle d’internet dans la production de la connaissance universitaire – dans ses rapports avec le savoir citoyen. L’on pourrait évoquer ici la « noosphère », le terme de Karl Popper, mobilisé par Edgar Morin pour questionner la « nature des idées » et évoquer la complexité ajoutée dans toute perspective de recherche depuis que les dispositifs de partage des connaissances ont évolué. Ainsi, dans la perspective de penser créer l’urbain, autour du noyau de questions qui se trouve à l’origine du projet « Du terrain vague au campus urbain intégré », émerge une autre préoccupation, à la fois théorique et pratique, concernant la possibilité de diffusion d’une recherche universitaire et les rapports complexes qui se tissent aujourd’hui en ligne entre les différents types de connaissance (les expériences vécues, les textes, les images photographiques ou vidéo) et les usagers du web.

Par Sofia Eliza Bouratsis et Magali Uhl

Référence bibliographique

MORIN, E. (2009). « Chemins dans la noosphère », entretien réalisé par Sofia Eliza Bouratsis et Jean-Marie Brohm,  Prétentaine, n° 25-26, pp. 503- 519.

« Du terrain vague au campus urbain intégré » : un projet collaboratif

Les personnes impliquées dans le projet sont principalement des chercheur.e.s, des étudiant.e.s, des institutions, des membres d’organismes d’innovation sociale de Montréal et du milieu communautaire local.

Responsable

Magali Uhl, Professeure, Sociologie, Université du Québec à Montréal, Directrice du CÉLAT-UQÀM

Chercheur.e.s

Christophe Abrassart, Professeur, Faculté de l’Aménagement, Université de Montréal
Simon Harel, Professeur, Littératures et langues du monde, Université de Montréal, CÉLAT
Ève Lamoureux, Professeure, Histoire de l’art, Université du Québec à Montréal, CÉLAT
Carole Lévesque, Professeure, École de Design, Université du Québec à Montréal, CÉLAT
Danièle Racine, Commissaire à la Médiation culturelle, Service de la Culture, Ville de Montréal

Partenaires

Exeko, Organisme d’innovation sociale pour l’inclusion par la culture et l’éducation, Montréal
Équipe : William-Jacomo Beauchemin, Nadia Duguay, Maxime Goulet-Langlois

Mise au Jeu, Organisme d’intervention théâtrale participative, Montréal
Équipe : Luc Gaudet, Mayda Mekerian, Nancy Roberge

Vrac environnement, OSBL qui se consacre au développement durable dans le quartier de Parc-Extension, Montréal. Collaborateur : Simon Racine

Étudiant.e.s associé.e.s au projet

Université du Québec à Montréal  : Carolynn Cipriani, Martin Laferrière et Elise Marchal (Maîtrise de Design) ; Julie Bruneau et Philippe Doyle-Gosselin (Maîtrise d’Histoire de l’art) ; Julie Deslandes Leduc, Véronica Gomez, Véronique Granger, Laurence Jutras, Noé Klein, Valérie Rioux et Serge-Olivier Rondeau (Maîtrise de Sociologie).

Université de Montréal : Caroline Cyr (Maîtrise d’Urbanisme) ; Nicolas Lavoie (Doctorat en Aménagement).

Coordination du projet, « Du terrain vague au campus urbain intégré »

Carolyne Grimard, Ph.D, Coordinatrice scientifique du CÉLAT, Université du Québec à Montréal
Alexis Jonathan Martig, Ph.D, Coordinateur scientifique du CÉLAT, Université Laval, Québec

Coordination éditoriale du site et du livre numérique, « Penser créer l’urbain »

Sofia Eliza Bouratsis, Postdoctorante CÉLAT, Université du Québec à Montréal, Ph. D. Université Paris I – Panthéon-Sorbonne.

Contenu rédactionnel du site

Sofia Eliza Bouratsis et Magali Uhl

Traduction en anglais

Carolyne Grimard

Photographie

Serge-Olivier Rondeau, artiste visuel, maîtrise de Sociologie, Université du Québec à Montréal

Remerciements

Pour leur précieuse aide et soutien tout au long du projet ou durant le Forum, nous remercions : Isabelle Gauthier, Mia Jordan et Evelyne Arsenault (agentes culturelles de la ville de Montréal pour les arrondissements d’Outremont, Villeray-Saint-Michel-Parc-Extension et Rosemont) ; Madeleine Rhéaume (Bureau du projet du site Outremont) ; Céline Huyghebaert (assistante, éditrice et rédactrice, Médiation culturelle, Service de la Culture, Ville de Montréal) ; Noémie Ashby (coordonnatrice, Vrac Environnement) ; Victorine Crahes (maitrise d’Urbanisme) ; Stéfanie Vermeersch (designer indépendante, Montréal) ; Célia Forget (professeure associée au CÉLAT-UQÀM).

Merci aux invité.e.s du Symposium dont nous publions les présentations et observations suite aux discussions : Alain Boilard (Bureau du projet du site Outremont), Alain Bourdin (Institut français d’urbanisme), Hélène Dang Vu (Université de Nantes), Anastasia El Rouss (Bureau d’architecture YTAA, Beyrouth), Kai Wood Mah (Université Laurentienne, Sudbury), Patrick Lynn Rivers (School of the Art Institute of Chicago), Nicole Valois (Université de Montréal).

Un remerciement spécial aux résidents des arrondissements d’Outremont, Villeray-Saint-Michel-Parc-Extension et Rosemont qui ont offert une à deux journées de leur temps pour être des nôtres. Merci aussi aux riverains rencontrés lors de nos vox pop et marches dans les quartiers avoisinants le Campus MIL.

Ce projet a reçu le soutien financier du CRSH (Conseil de recherche du Canada en sciences humaines), du CÉLAT (Centre et Laboratoires cultures, arts, sociétés), du Bureau du projet du Site Outremont (Université de Montréal), du Service de la culture de la Ville de Montréal, de la Faculté des sciences humaines de l’UQÀM. 

Licence Creative Commons
Cette œuvre est mise à disposition selon les termes de la Licence Creative Commons Attribution – Pas d’Utilisation Commerciale 4.0 International.

CELATCanadaUdeMMontréalMédiation culturelleUQÀMExekoMise au jeu
VracLab ville Prospective